Request a demo
Request a demo
headshots_logo

EXCLUSIVE WEBINAR

Sustainable Supply Chain - Oxymoron or Path to a Green Future?

DATE_

Wednesday, March 18th

TIME_

12:00 PM PST / 3:00 PM EST (7:00 PM UTC)

GUESTS_ (1)

Chris Manley, Founder & CEO, Surfside Supply Co.
George Lawrie, VP & Principal Analyst, Forrester
Erik Ulin, VP of Retail Partnerships, Fashion Director, NuORDER

Watch Now

It’s no secret the wholesale industry is awash with plastic and single-use fabrics. According to The State of Fashion 2020, published by BoF and McKinsey & Company, fashion accounts for 20 to 35 percent of microplastic flows into the ocean and outweighs the carbon footprint of international flights and shopping combined. But... the demand for change is growing. 

In 2019 alone, France introduced a ban on the destruction of unsold fashion goods. Ten UN organizations launched the Alliance for Sustainable Fashion. Sixteen-year-old Activist, Greta Thunberg led a global call-to-action to address environmental sustainability head-on.   

BTN_DesktopWhile a zero-waste economy may still be out of reach, there are steps the industry can and should be taking today to move toward a greener future. In this webinar, our guest speakers Forrester VP and Principal Analyst, George Lawrie, and Founder and CEO of Surfside Supply Company, Chris Manley, joins NuORDER to discuss the digital supply chain technologies helping brands balance cost, lead times and sustainable production practices. 

In this webinar:

The shift from single-use to a circular economy

The secret to sustainable sourcing

Digital supply chain technologies to invest in

Quote_desktop

Register to Watch

Fill out the form below to access the video